Roberto Ferrazza's three volume study is released in Italy

click to expand
Click to enlarge
Musicologist, Roberto Ferrazza has just published the first study in Italian that is solely devoted to the study of Bruckner's compositional technique, without references to life or personality or historical issues.

The study is published in three volumes:

First volume: Elements and organization of the symphonic structure

Second volume: Structural schemes of the symphonies

Third volume:The Finale of the Ninth Symphony: a reconstructive hypothesis.

The Prefaces and Indices for the three volumes can be read here.

For more information, contact Roberto Ferrazza at